ABC Takes ‘Time After Time’

ABC announced they have picked up time travel series Time After Time, based on the novel of the same name by Karl Alexander.

Time After Time
STUDIO: Warner Bros TV/Outerbanks Entertainment
Writer: Kevin Williamson
Director: Marcos Siega
Producers: Kevin Williamson, Marcos Siega
Cast: Josh Bowman, Freddie Stroma, Genesis Rodriguez, Regina Taylor, Jordin Sparks
Description: Using Karl Alexander’s 1979 novel as a starting point, it chronicles the epic adventures of young H.G. Wells and his time machine.

Deadline Hollywood

Tracking the 2016 Broadcast Pilots

Every year, Deadline: Hollywood follow the development of the broadcast network pilots prior to the May up-front meetings with advertisers, where they announce the line-up for the upcoming television season. Before the up-fronts, they look at the attention the pilots are getting from their contacts at the networks. What I have done here is boil down their comments specific to SF&F specific pilots.

ABC Pilots – 2016
CBS Pilots – 2016 (CBS has no genre related pilots this year.
The CW Pilots – 2016
Fox Pilots – 2016
NBC Pilots – 2016